Spring is a unique time of year. The sky is more blue, the grass is more green. But, unfortunately, women are just a little more pink. I have noticed that, for some reason, women are compelled to wear an atrocious amount of pink as soon as the temperature reaches 60 degrees. It’s like some sort of wack instinct or migration pattern. I admit that I’m a little biased, because I really hate pink. But I just can’t stand this anymore. There is such a thing as too much pink.

Pink, like all things, should be used in moderation.

This Gap top is nice. Yes, it is quite pink. But, it’s not the obnoxious, light pink that is typically reserved for nurseries and Easter candy. The tie at the waist gives it a nice shape, and it’s cool and breezy for summer.

Now, let’s take a look at a BIG NO-NO:

For the love of all things good and holy, never–EVER–wear these. I don’t care what season it is. I will be the first to admit that I own a pair of Uggs. BUT, mine are tan, and I only wear them as slippers with sweatpants. You might as well draw whiskers and floppy ears on these, because they look like severed bunny footie pajamas.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I love me some Elle Woods. She was pink and fabulous.

But, keep this in mind: being female does not mean that you have to dye everything in your closet to match a box a Peeps. I mean, for God’s sake, at the rate we’re going, why not just tie an apron over our eyes, stick some oven mits atop our manicured hands and send us back into the kitchen where we belong?

Ciao.

